Upcoming Events

Talk: Machine Learning modelling techniques for groundwater availability in RSA Dolomites (GWD WCAPE)

About the Talk: Fundamental to the definition of groundwater availability and the management of any aquifer is an understanding of the changes in groundwater levels and storage, recharge, and groundwater discharge to surface water, when the aquifer is pumped. This understanding forms the foundation for the determination of limits of future abstraction and thresholds of […]

Read More
The Vadose Zone in Engineering Geology and Hydrogeology (UP Geology)

The Vadose Zone in Engineering Geology and Hydrogeology - Research by UP Geology Join us for a FREE one-hour series of talks on recent research on unsaturated hydraulics and the role of the vadose or unsaturated zone in engineering geology and hydrogeology. The Department of Geology has for the past decade focused on how the […]

Read More
Drilling Methods & Techniques in Resource Exploration (GSSA)
Read More
Webinar: An introduction to groundwater modelling with FEFLOW (DHI-SA)

FEFLOW is widely recognised as a comprehensive software package for subsurface flow and transport simulation. FEFLOW’s unique meshing capabilities (structured and unstructured) allows for the highest degree of flexibility to account in detail for the most simple to complex geometrical configurations. The software is used by leading research institutes, universities, consulting firms and government organisations […]

Read More
GeoCongress 2020, Stellenbosch * Postponed till 2021

Herewith notifying members that GeoCongress 2020 is happening at Stellenbosch University this year (see links from the GSSA below), and that there will be a groundwater session titled "Advances in Southern African Hydrogeology". Abstract submission is open until the 15th April at the following link: http://allevents.co.za/geocongress/abstract-submission.html The "Advances in Southern African Hydrogeology" session outline is […]

Read More
View all events
National Chairperson: Mr Fanus Fourie
Vice-Chairperson: Ms Nicolette Vermaak
National Treasurer: Mr Yazeed van Wyk
National Secretariat: Dr Jaco Nel
National Coordinator: Ms Elanda Schaffner

Please contact this Committee via [email protected]

Copyright © 2018 Ground Water Division of Geological Society of South Africa. All Rights Reserved. Website Design by Digital Takeover.
twitterfacebookenvelopelinkedin linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram