Congratulations! Newly elected GWD EXCO 2018/19

At the recent Ground Water Division AGM hosted at the GWD2017 Conference in
Stellenbosch, the elected EXCO for the term 2018/19, was announced:

We are delighted to congratulate the following EXCO member that will officially
start their term on 01 January 2018.


National Chairperson: Dr Matthys Dippenaar (UP, re-elected)
Mr Sakhile SE Mndaweni (DWS PTA)
Ms Nicolette Vermaak (DWS CTN)
Mr Yazeed van Wyk (WRC)

*The positions of Vice-Chair, Treasurer and Secretariat will internally be assigned based
on availability and willingness to serve in the positions.

Branch Chair Representation on the National Executive Committee:

Central: Mr Gawie van Dyk (DWS NW)
ECape: Mr Gert Nel (SRK Consulting)
Gauteng: Ms Nelda Breedt (Aquatico)
Limpopo: Mr Duncan Munyai (Private Consultant)
WCape: Dr Jaco Nel (UWC)
KZN: Mr Mark Schapers (JG Afrika)

Thank you to all the members that voted in the 2017 Elections.
We look forward to a very productive term.