"The DIVISION aims to serve the scientific sector of the groundwater community in Southern Africa, for the advancement of the science and technology of groundwater and to promote the efficient use of groundwater as well as professionalism throughout the groundwater industry."

Welcome to the Ground Water Division of GSSA

The Ground Water Division was established in 1978 by members of the groundwater community of South Africa and the Directorate of Geohydrology, Department of Water Affairs. Essentially a non-profit association, it is committed to upholding and promoting professionalism in the field of groundwater among its membership. It is a body of scientists and technicians with direct or indirect involvement or interest in the optimal development of the country's groundwater as a limited natural resource, and in the preservation of its quality. Environmental consciousness is strongly supported.

Membership is open to anyone interested in the promotion and protection of groundwater.

GWD News

Position Available: Junior Hydrogeologist

A contract position just openened in one of our reputable Member Organisations for their Durban office.

They are urgently seeking a candidate with at least an honours position in hydrogeology or environmental geology.

Experience in geophysics will be preferred.

If interested, kindly forward your CV before 15 July to nishen [at] geosure [dot] co [dot] za (subject: Application%3A%20Junior%20Hydrogeologist) (Mr Nishen Govender. )...Read more

Syndicate content

Top Member Org’s (3 or more members)